Not a Second to waste…

Last week was an utter fail-fest. I have to say I am bored of crashing into a wall, falling off the wagon and just ending up bloated and full of self-loathing with a sugary taste in my mouth.

What I can’t get my head around is what is it that is stopping me from achieving my goal of a fit, toned and healthy body and mind? Why do I falter and crash? I don’t want to look like a dried out, fat old woman – who does? I know the only thing/person standing between me and my dreams is ME. Like a recovering addict I need to take it one day at a time.

In January I wanted this year to be the one I lost the weight. We are not too far away from May so the months are slipping by. There is not a second to waste…

  I am off work for the next two weeks so I am going to use the gym, there are a few classes scheduled, bike rides and I am planning on at least having a go at running (even if it is treadmill running). The fridge is full of healthy food and all the junk is gone.

Lets see how taking it day by day works… x

Leave a Reply

