Mixing it up…

After Amsterdam I fell off the wagon a little but recognized this and hauled myself right back up there. I decided it was time to mix it up a bit and cancelled my WW membership. I decided to go back to Weightloss Resources on the internet. I have been doing it for a week and my weigh in on Saturday was really good with a loss of 5lb. I changed my weigh day to a Saturday morning. I still have two weigh ins left to go with WW. This week  I had lost 4lb at my weigh in on Monday and I stayed to the meeting. I was a bit disheartened listening to the things people do to desperately scrape a point back. WW does not fit with my philosophy I would rather eat butter and eat it less often than eat that nasty hydrogenated half calorie stuff.

Weigh in is Saturday and I am hoping to lose 2lb. Currently my weight is now 13stone 5lb and with three weeks left in the month I am aiming to be under 13 stone by the end of the month. I have not been there for around 20 years. It feels so close.

I have a long bike ride scheduled for Sunday. We are cycling to Southport and back which is around 33 miles. It will be good practice for me to get back to distance cycling. Back tomorrow with some new thoughts. xx

Leave a Reply

