Weigh Day…

I decided to get weighed today and I was (drum roll……) 14stone which is 196lb. I sometimes have a few issues with measuring everything in pounds but in case you want to check my numbers there are 14lbs to 1 stone. I am off to Manchester in the morning for the theory day of my boat handling course. I went into university this afternoon after work to collect a dry suit. Mine is having zip issues so I have a lovely black and yellow one instead of my attractive orange and purple thing. I have been keeping up my gym visits and finally beginning to feel in a better place mentally. Exercise really is becoming my anti depressant. I know I have said previously that I didn’t want to use weight as a goal but at the moment I am enjoying the numbers and I feel I am allowed to amend my thoughts occasionally. Thinking about the month of February and goals and have settled on the following:

  1. lose 6lb
  2. complete 3 diving lessons
  3. Pay off one of my credit cards
  4. start running again

I have my cycling clothes although I am going to buy padded shorts for the cycle ride to Amsterdam. So far I have the following combo for training.

jersey

x

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. alistudent
    Feb 05, 2011 @ 20:33:25

    Good luck with your february goals!

    Reply

  2. billie09
    Feb 05, 2011 @ 23:23:40

    Hey great to hear from a British Blogger. We are indeed a rare breed.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

