January 2011…

Well the new year is here. I have been itching to write this entry as I have been very busy and very good. I completed the first week of my running schedule and decided to buy myself a new pair of running shoes. I opted for Brooks and now just await my little parcel.

shoes What do you think? I love the look of them just hoping that they perform with me.

I only did Tuesday, Thursday and tonight running as my schedule dictated but I found it easier breathing tonight. Each session took around 30 minutes including stretch, warm up and cool down. I found it tough going as I am carrying so much excess weight but it was enjoyable. I am looking forward to Week 2.

Along with my run I did an hour workout with my Wii active and with both the run and workout I managed to burn…

calsjan2

Food today I had veggie and bean chilli and rice for dinner followed by home made yogurt with raspberry jam and a fruit, nut and seed mix. Lunch was wholemeal toast and fruit and breakfast was weetabix with the fruit, seed and nut mix.

 chilli

It was delicious and I have a final portion for tomorrow. How do you feel about reheating rice the next day? I have always been told never to do it due to the bacterial growth but I always put tumeric powder in the water to keep the bacteria down.

the ingredients…

DSCF0451

all good stuff…

My homemade yogurt…

yogurt 

with raspberry jam swirled through it was just delicious. I must make another batch.

I managed to lose 2lb last week which I am pleased about. Tomorrow I am planning my lunches for the week and dinners to try and help me keep on track. I am also currently applying for a full time PAID PhD so have plenty to concentrate on at the moment…

Leave a Reply

