Merry Yule…

I don’t celebrate Christmas but I love winter and celebrate the winter festival of Yule. It means all my celebrating will be over by next week and I can concentrate on getting myself back on the wagon. Not only have I fallen off but have rolled into a chocolate filled ditch that I can’t get out of. Thinking about what my biggest failure point is and I have to admit it is my lunchtime eating. I find myself eating rubbish at lunch and with an ‘all or nothing’ attitude it ruins my day. I am going to have to make time to plan my lunches for the week. I am going to make a big pan of veggie and bean chilli this afternoon which I can make for dinner and lunch tomorrow.

I have my new bike, it has been in the house for a week now and I have been out on it twice in that time. I love it. I bought a bike tent for it too but the weather has been dreadful with over 15inches of snow I have not been able to put the tent up or go out on the new bike. I am thinking of taking part in the Liverpool Triathlon. It will give me something to aim and train for. It is two weeks after my cycle ride to Amsterdam and back. I will need to buy some road tyres for my new bike.

bike

I need to sit down and think about my plans for next year. What do I want to achieve? Well I want to get healthy and feel happier in myself, more confident and enjoy my life.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa
    Dec 23, 2010 @ 23:01:00

    Happy Yule Billie! I hope the lightening season brings you joy. 🙂
    Lisa

    Reply

Leave a Reply

