Struggling…

I am back at the place where I struggle to get myself motivated to continue with my healthy lifestyle. I am eating crap again and just not looking after myself. Everything is becoming a huge struggle. My fridge is in a constant state of emptiness as I can’t be bothered buying food for it. I just stop off at the corner shop and buy bread and crap. I am tired all the time and feel utterly useless. I know it is going to take a kick to really get my motivation back.

fridge

the constant state of my fridge…

There is tofu, halloumi, a casserole veg pack, carrots and a carton of milk in there. I am diving tomorrow so won’t get home till 11pm. I was thinking for Wednesday I could make a veggie sausage casserole. I seriously need to make a list and go shopping good and proper. I am going to have to make a meal plan and spend some time in the shop.

I did manage to get to the gym tonight for 50 minutes and burned almost 300 calories. I know that isn’t much but it is a start for me. I have also had an induction for the gym on the lake which is beautiful and they have a power plate plus banks of machines.

At work we have a Bike to Work scheme where a new bike can be purchased which is tax and NI free. I have decided to get a new bike and settled on a Carerra mountain bike.

bike

I am looking forward to collecting it.

My diving is progressing but I am not the most natural diver in the world. There is a trip to a beautiful part of Britain the diving club have arranged. I have put my name down for it so next Easter I will be diving in the pirate coves of Cornwall (pool test pass pending). I have three lessons left before Christmas and then a break for a few weeks when I am hoping to be ready for my pool test. I get so frustrated when things take a long time to do I think that is why I never finished my driving lessons.

It is so cold here at the moment Brrrrrrr. My garden thermometer read –9 degrees this morning.

 

Leave a Reply

