Happy Tuesday…

I managed to get to the gym on Monday for my 30minute cardio, mini weights and Pilates class. Tonight I dashed home from work, threw a potato on a skewer and into the oven to bake while I nipped back over to the gym for 30 minutes of cardio and another mini weights. I am planning on increasing my weights. The baked potato was perfect when I came home and I had it with garlic butter and baked beans. I had a bowl of homemade raspberry yogurt afterward.

Yesterday while I was in the gym there was an uber annoying guy on the treadmill. He was running and kept calling out ‘keep going’, ‘you can do it’, ‘woop woop’. He was so annoying and he was irritating other people in the gym. Every few minutes he would raise his hands to the sky. I am definitely going to avoid going in when he is there again. On the cross trainer beside him was a rather large man. Mr Irritating was wearing grey t-shirt and joggers as was X-Trainer man. Mr Irritating was soaked through with a mixture of sweat and water (he kept squirting his head with water). I was on the bike on the row behind them both and I was watching the sweat on both their backs. Mr Irritating was drenched and Mr X-Trainer had this tiny little growing flower petal of sweat. X-trainer was clearly struggling and quite overweight but I was was there with him, Irritating was clearly a runner and was not struggling at all.

I think since I have been on my quest I have begun to look at different bodies both male and female more with a realisation of the effort that is put into maintaining them than anything. People at the gym make the effort to go to the gym and work out. They look after themselves and I am now one of those people. x

Leave a Reply

